Skip navigation

vintagejanet.jpg

Miss NJ:  I need to explain how much of a Janet fan I really I am before I get into this post.  I have Janet’s very first album that she did while she was a cast member of “Fame.”  I don’t know anyone else that has this album, so I am a fan from waaay back.  I love Janet.  I really do.  But when your label is treating 180,000 units like it’s something special just because you came in first, it’s time to pack it in.  Seriously.  I’m embarrassed for Janet that she sold those few albums.  But it could have been worse, she could have come in second to Erykah Badu.  Now that would have been some ish.

Leave a Reply

