Skip navigation

‘Melo was arrested early Monday morning, the story about LaLa not coming to get him broke yesterday morning, at 8 pm last night People.com posted a statement from LaLa:

“I want to make sure the public understands that I fully support my fiancé, Carmelo Anthony, and stand by him through this ordeal.  I will always have his back and never refused to pick him up from the police station. In fact, they offered to bring him to me.”

And then ‘Melo said:

 “LaLa continues to be a rock in my life, she’s always been there for me through thick and thin.”

Miss NJ: This tells me one thing at least, LaLa’s going nowhere in the short term.  Now long-term, that’s anybody’s game.  But it’s good they know how to play nice for the cameras.  It means when the break-up comes, they’ll be able to be civil to each other for the baby’s sake.

Leave a Reply

